The shortlisted finalists in this year’s Jersey Post Customer Service Awards have been announced.

Following a six-week voting process, in which the general public was able to nominate the individual or team they felt deserved a customer service accolade, the judging panel met earlier this week to decide the category finalists and winners. With over 7,000 nominations to choose from, and just 12 categories available, it was a challenge, but the 10 judges were able to agree on those who, in their opinions, were most deserving this year.

Julie Todd, founder of the awards, which are organised in association with the Jersey Chamber of Commerce, said:
‘Yet again we have seen the high calibre of businesses that are operating in Jersey, through these awards. The quality of the entries has been extremely high and although the judges had to select a winner in each category, all of the finalists are to be commended. The Jersey Post Customer Service Awards are a showcase for the customer service excellence that exists in Jersey and we are looking forward to growing the event further in years to come.’



Trevor Hutchings – T.J. Hutchings Ltd

Paris Quarrell – From Paris with Love

Yasmin O’Shaughnessy – Hello Beautiful

Employee of a small business:  

Sonya Nobrega – Rayners Dry Cleaning

Joanna Le Huray – ALX Training

Mick Ward – Mr. Fish

 Employee of a medium-sized business

Catherine Phillips – Reid’s Pharmacy

Dinis Fernandes – Roberts Garage

Janene Blakey – Feel Unique/Au Caprice

Employee of a large business:

Iqbal Chowdhury – Airtel Vodafone

David Hewitt – Gorey Post Office

Morag Boyle – Lloyds Bank

Best team:

Jersey postal delivery officers

Tot Stop Crèche, Co-Op

Lloyds Bank

Best overall customer experience:

The team at Le Quesne’s Chemist

The team at service department, Bagot Road Garage

The team at Airtel-Vodafone


Tom Otieno – The INN Hotel

The whole team at the Somerville Hotel

Waiting staff – The Old Portelet Inn

Aspiring star:

Jake Godel – Hotel Cristina

Jodie Kettle – Lloyds Bank

The young team – MAC, Voisins

States/Public sector worker:

Jacquie Stroud – Social Security

Jim Gill – ICT States of Jersey

Headteacher and staff – Grainville School

 Humble volunteer (charitable):

Colin Taylor – Caring Hands Trust

Ana Godhino – Company of Dogs

Patricia Bougeard – Earsay, Jersey

Parish of St Helier Hospitality:

Catia Alfonso – Café Jac

Lesley Thompson – Café 1837, Voisins

Pat and Pam Sturman – The Snow Goose

Parish of St Helier Transport:

Fabio Mora – Blue Islands

Luis Marques – Liberty Bus

Liberty Bus Information team

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony at the Pomme D’Or Hotel, St Helier, on Thursday 6th November at 5.30 pm. Hosted by Channel 103, everyone is invited. Tickets are just £12 per person and can be booked by clicking here.